Kinky to Curly
Curly to Wavy
Babies and Up
What's my Curl?
Curl Styles
Tips and Instructions

Product Reviews

For the product: Curl Activating Shea Butter SHAMPOO

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings:

Rate it:



Rate this product:


"good shampoo"

yanni on 12/25/2012 2:31:49 AM

Rate it:


Review Text: I decided to try this shampoo in my search for the right clenser. It does what it says and activates curls. It does not dry my hair (which has been an issue for my 4b/4c hair), and it does not strip it of moisture. I am transitioning and activating my curls may ot have been the best option at the time, but I noticed my natural curls were beautiful and defined. If curls are what you are going for then I do recommend this product. Detangler may be needed for 4b or 4c. Overall great product. I will continue using it.


"Not for me..."

ally on 9/16/2012 5:54:43 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: This wasn't stripping for my hair, but it was terrible for my scalp. It left me gross build-up, flakes, and made my hair fall out! I won't use this again. On the plus side, though, it didn't dry my hair out.


"Great shampoo"

Arika on 2/27/2012 9:31:43 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: I didn't even know what it was like to have a shampoo not strip my hair before I used this. My hair didn't feel dry at all after washing. Will definitely purchase this again once my current bottle runs out.


"Shampoo did not work for me, but the curling creme is the best"

Rowena A. on 12/5/2011 1:48:49 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: The shampoo was drying and tangled my hair, so I had to return it, but the curling creme is the best. Thank you.


"Perfect"

Alicia on 8/26/2011 3:54:51 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: I've tried many products. But most leave my hair wirey,dull and dry by mid day. Beautiful Curls shampoo and conditioner has really helped bring out my curls,leaving them feeling volumous and with a vibrant shine. I am happy to say I've found a line I will stay with between my professional care. I don't like the curl activator as much... its not very heavy but it does leave my hair slightly crunchy. It works (gets ride of frizzies...for sure) but you have to figure out what you like for your own hair texture. Also, I do a wash n' go almost every day. It doesn't take much product. I wash once with the shampoo (every now and then I will do a clarifying shampoo). Then apply a generous amount of leave in conditioner. I twist out my wet hair, leave in the twists for 20 minutes, then unravel and let air dry. I have very beautiful curls all day.


"I am in love!!"

Benisha Newell on 2/23/2011 8:30:31 AM

Rate it:


Review Text: I love the Curl Activating Shea Butter Shampoo...It is so potent and a little goes a long way. It moisturizes my hair and it defines the curls and it smells good. This is my go to shampoo. I am sold....


"Love It"

Blk Betty Boop on 1/12/2011 12:30:46 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: I love this shampoo! I have tried Many Expensive Brands and nothing compares to this product. I have Kunta Kente Hair and this shampoo made the snap crackle pop Stop LOL.I use it on my 8 and 2 year old and there tender head. I'm sold sold sold. I always said when I find a product that works wonders on Me and my girls hair I would leave a review.


"Return of my curls"

chris stiller on 11/13/2010 1:15:03 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: I first purchased this shampoo from Whole Foods. I have very coarse curly hair and the water in my town is very hard due to the amount of limestone in the community. But since living here have not been able to keep a defining curl with any shampoo until I purchased this shampoo. Now my curls are back. This is great shampoo! I also use the other curl products as well. The best!


"AMAZING!"

alicia on 10/30/2010 9:39:07 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: This is the absolute best shampoo i have ever used in my life! (and I have used MANY!) I would describe my hair as 3C/4A kinky curly and every shampoo I have used up until now has left my hair dry and pleading for moisture! Even the ones that claim to not use any sulfates. Burts Bee's, Kinky Curly, Carols daughter etc, I've used just about every natural shampoo there is. I LOVE this shampoo! It did the job! Quality products were used and they didn't skimp on them either! I am more than willing to pay $12 a bottle. I am addicted!


"Creamy"

EB Seattle on 10/30/2010 1:12:08 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: Wonderful shampoo, it is creamy, so it makes my hair soft (not like the transparent gel like shampoos). Gentle, soft, healthy hair, helps my permed hair to get the lovely curls. I use it with the Leave-in Conditioner, and my hair has never looked better! :-)


"Softer feel"

Constance on 10/22/2010 4:56:45 PM

Rate it:


Review Text: I went natural a few months ago and I am pleased with the selections natural women of color have. I have tried several other brands and this one leaves my hair softer than the gel based one and not as oily feeling as another one more expensive I have tried. I believe I have found my product. My search has come to an end.


 

Kinky Banner